International Polar Year, or IPY (2007-2009) is by far the most exciting international scientific and educational opportunity of this century. For the next two years, all eyes will be focused on the physical, social and human dimensions of our planet's polar regions. Watch this blog for news related to Canadian outreach and education efforts related to IPY. Of particular interest to educators! Note: This blog is created independently of any official IPY organization

Friday, December 11, 2009

Upcoming Live from IPY event with teacher Gary Wesche - 17 December 2009!

Join us for an upcoming Live Event from McMurdo, Antarctica!


Live from IPY: CReSIS Survey of the West Antarctic Ice Sheet


Thursday, 17 December 2009 - 10am Alaska Standard Time [11am PST, 12pm MST,

1pm CST, 2pm EST]  Live from IPY! with Gary Wesche and the CReSIS team!


Registration:  To register for this free event and to receive instructions

on how to join, go to:


These events are hosted through the PolarTREC Live from the International

Polar Year! program and allow participants to learn more about the polar

regions. Participants will have a chance to ask questions and chat with

others during the presentation.




Contact us at:

Arctic Research Consortium of the United States (ARCUS)

3535 College Road, Suite #101

Fairbanks, AK U.S.A. 99709-3710

Phone: 907-474-1600

Fax: 907-474-1604


Websites: ;







You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google Groups "IPY Teachers" group.

To post to this group, send email to

To unsubscribe from this group, send email to

For more options, visit this group at




No comments: