International Polar Year, or IPY (2007-2009) is by far the most exciting international scientific and educational opportunity of this century. For the next two years, all eyes will be focused on the physical, social and human dimensions of our planet's polar regions. Watch this blog for news related to Canadian outreach and education efforts related to IPY. Of particular interest to educators! Note: This blog is created independently of any official IPY organization

Thursday, June 7, 2007

Final Live from IPY! online conference

Join us for our final Live from IPY! event from the Northern Bering Sea on June 12, 2007. Researcher Jackie Grebmeier will be discussing the research being conducted aboard the USCGC Healy and introducing Captain Ted Lindstrom and crew. Event Date: Tuesday, June 12, 2007 Event Time: 9:00 a.m. Alaska Daylight Time (7:00 a.m. HDT; 10:00 a.m. PDT; 11:00 a.m. MDT; 12:00 p.m. CDT; 1:00 p.m. EDT) You can learn more about the research on the PolarTREC website at:

No comments: